Homeschooling: It's not what we do, it's how we live.

Fall is in The Air

This is what I woke up to the other morning:

Aren’t they cute? Now that it’s finally getting cooler outside, we’re finding that outside crafting is again becoming appealing! We went out to pick persimmons, but they weren’t quite ripe yet. My grandfather has always had several trees out behind their house, and since he died, we thought we’d go snag some and make a pie in his honor. We still will, but I was kinda sad that we didn’t get to make one for this weekend.

This weekend has gone by very fast; I made a cake for our homeschool group’s party, finished the kids costumes and played photographer with what would have been my ‘official’ costume. At the last minute, Loverly Husband and I decided to go as Shaggy & Velma – our first time ever in planned complimentary costumes. We hit the party in style, but soon enough, everyone was out of costume and having fun.

We still haven’t carved pumpkins yet – we’re being lazy this year, I guess… or maybe we’re prolonging the holidays? You be the judge. Hope everyone has a safe and Happy Halloween!

Warmly,

~h

One response

  1. PB&J

    I’ve never baked with persimmons, do tell. 🙂 My kids are still talking about Apple bobbing! What a great night!!

    November 1, 2010 at 5:27 pm

Love it? Hate it? Let me know! Leave a comment:

