Homeschooling: It's not what we do, it's how we live.

Sunday Surf for 9-19

Welcome to this week’s Sunday Surf! I hope that you find something fun to read, and if you’re so inclined, take this as your invitation to participate next week!

Enjoy:

Rural Socialite’s Welcome to my Home – A Photo Tour is fun. I can;t afford to redecorate my house and this might serve as a good placeholder while I dream of new paint and knobs…

Kitchen Witch’s Zombie Contingency Plan is awesome… I’m thinking I might need a kit ‘just in case’. This may lead to a van full of survival kids, what with our field trip box already back there, lol. Vampires, aliens … you just need to be prepared!

I’m Unschooled. Yes I can Write’s Month of Cool People and Places is a great post. If you don’t click any other link in today’s surf, click this one and watch the “Not Back to School Camp” video. What an amazing, inspiring place!

Secular Nature Homeschool’s Organizers & Joiners post has a great list of Top Ten Rules for Being Part of a Homeschool Group that I thought was both funny and true (not that MY group moms need to worry about that, lol).

Teri at Laughing, Lace and Legos posted about their geography lesson and maps that they made. I am super-inspired by this and as we’re about to begin a study of the United States, I thought we might be able to draw from her awesome craftiness in our study of the land we live in.

New Dress A Day was recommended on SecularHomeschooling.com as a ‘must follow’ blog, and yes, I admit, I am hooked. She’s SEW CRAFTY! (Bad puns are cool now; didn’t you get that memo??)

For more Sunday Surfing, visit Authentic ParentingEnjoy BirthBreastfeeding Moms Unite, A Domesticated Woman’s AdventuresMaman A Droit,Hobo Mama and Baby Dust Diaries.

Warmly,

~h

5 responses

  1. I’m officially hooked on New Dress a Day!!!

    September 20, 2010 at 8:03 am

    • I am too… as much as I wish I was inspired, so far, I’m just envious, lol. I hope you’re more motivated than I am 🙂
      ~h

      September 20, 2010 at 11:50 pm

  2. Thanks for the fun links. I wanna go to not-back-to-school camp!

    September 20, 2010 at 9:25 am

  3. I know, right?! I am so very interested in it. I wonder how something like that would go over in this area…
    ~h

    September 20, 2010 at 11:53 pm

  4. What a great list of blogs! And I love the fact that you’re a part of secularhomeschool.com! My friend Topsy started that site, and she rocks. 😀

    And thanks for stopping by my blog!

    September 21, 2010 at 12:59 am

Love it? Hate it? Let me know! Leave a comment:

