Homeschooling: It's not what we do, it's how we live.

Sunday Surf for Aug. 15

I recently saw a ‘homeschool blog hop’ thing that was pretty neat and was going to join in, but most of the participants were faith-based bloggers, and though they had some good ideas, it was… challenging to wade through the dogma to get to the good stuff, so I thought I’d use the Sunday Surf this week to steer you in the direction of some secular homeschooling blogs in amongst the other goodness.

.

.

.

.

While not all parenting or homeschooling related, I found these articles and posts to be, by turns, interesting and thought-provoking, and I hope that you do, too.

Warmly,

~h

4 responses

  1. Thanks for all the great links!

    August 15, 2010 at 9:41 pm

  2. I’m glad you enjoyed them. My friend SFK joined the Sunday Surf, too – you can see her links here:
    http://feminadomesticus.wordpress.com/2010/08/15/sunday-surf/
    ~h

    August 15, 2010 at 11:20 pm

  3. Aww thanks for mentioning me! 😉 For anyone with a special needs child, I also run a food blog for eating with autoimmune health:
    http://www.chickiepea.wordpress.com (gluten-free, sugar-free, limited dairy, etc.)

    Glad we found each other 😀

    August 16, 2010 at 11:46 am

  4. You’re welcome!! I LOVE your food blog!! My oldest has always had issues with food. While we’re not fully on board any of the food trains as of yet, we’re working towards it (at a snail’s pace… is there anything slower than a snail??)
    Cheers!!
    ~h

    August 16, 2010 at 1:04 pm

Love it? Hate it? Let me know! Leave a comment:

