Homeschooling: It's not what we do, it's how we live.

Sunday Surf

Authentic Parenting has a feature called the ‘Sunday Surf’ in which she recommends some of the awesome blogs she’s read this week. I thought that was a pretty good idea, especially since my blogroll is getting longer every week.

  • Child Central Station explores caterpillars and finds missing ones in chrysalis, wallpapers the kitchen with pictures of food in a must-see collage and gives us some awesome ideas on what can be done with old, dried out markers.
  • One Inch World has the cutest felted food tutorials. My favorites are the ravioli and tomato. My boys have a little wooden kitchen that my dad built for them (though they’re getting a tad too old for it now, I think) and this would be a lovely addition. Plus, crafting fun for mom!
  • Creekside Learning recently made a fantastic little chore chart that I’m in the process of making for my kids. It’s cute and easy and employs two of my favorite things: laminated material and velcro dots, lol.
  • I’m always interested in seeing how other homeschooling moms process information and make decisions. Lost Persons Homeschool has several really good posts that do just that.
  • Homeschooling a Texas Tornado & a Toddler Tag Along is my new friend Jana’s blog. I met Jana through the SecularHomeschool.com forums and have really enjoyed reading what she has to say. As a long-term homeschooling mom, she has quite the insight to the everyday fantastic of the learning at home lifestyle.
  • Quaint Scribbles’s post “When a Teacher Becomes a Homeschooler” is a very eye-opening post, especially if you have a non-traditional learner.

I hope that you find something interesting here, and I’d love recommendations, too. If you get a chance, be sure to check out the original Sunday Surf over at Authentic Parenting, too. Now, I am off to enjoy the rest of my evening. My Loverly Husband and I celebrate 11 years of wedded bliss today!

Warmly,

~h

2 responses

  1. Hi! What a beautiful blog you have here! Thanks for joining in. If you’re making this a weekly feature, email me at mamapoekie at yahoo dot com and leave me your url, so I make a permanent link to your blog at the bottom of each Sunday Surf

    August 9, 2010 at 3:01 am

  2. Thanks so much! I’m going to give it a shot – I’ll do that 🙂

    ~h

    August 9, 2010 at 12:18 pm

Love it? Hate it? Let me know! Leave a comment:

