Homeschooling: It's not what we do, it's how we live.

Freely Educate Giveaway

We’re about to head out for the library, but before we do, I wanted to share a link with you. Freely Educate is giving away a full spelling curriculum called All About Spelling. All you have to do is comment to be entered. I just found Freely Educate a week or so ago and am looking forward to perusing it to see what might be useful for us.

Spelling is such a trial for us! I remember spelling being taxing for me in 2nd grade, so I am sure it’s just a stage – but my goodness it is challenging! Even if we don’t win this awesome prize, I will be checking out All About Spelling since it’s multi-sensory. I think LittleBoyBlue, especially, would benefit from that approach instead of writing, writing, writing (even in chalk or pudding, it’s still writing!)

We’re off to the bookstore at the moment for coffee (sweet, life-sustaining elixir that it is…) and then the library to see what LittleBoyBlue won in the Summer Reading Club!

Have a GREAT day!!!

Warmly,

~h

2 responses

  1. Yours sounds like the most delicious of days. I could use a bookshop coffee and library treck myself! Thought I’d pop in to say “thanks” for mentioning my Freely Educate blog on yours. I really appreciate you getting out the word about it. Hope it’s helpful to you and your readers!

    July 6, 2010 at 11:06 am

    • No problem – Thanks for gathering all those resources together. It’s amazing how much access there is to free and low cost alternatives to pricey boxed curriculum if you’re willing to take that leap and venture out on your own. I’ve found that many of the things we’ve tried that were meant to go together just didn’t work, so shopping piecemeal and being able to put our own program together has been a huge bonus for us. Thanks for commenting 🙂 Have a great evening!
      ~h

      July 6, 2010 at 3:45 pm

Love it? Hate it? Let me know! Leave a comment:

